Free health and wellbeing training for NHS and Council colleagues

Girl using Laptop

Free health and wellbeing training for NHS and Council colleagues

Posted: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 11:57

Free health and wellbeing training for NHS and Council colleagues

LiveWell Dorset are offering free health and wellbeing training for NHS and local government colleagues in Dorset.

Since the start of the pandemic, LiveWell Dorset have trained 1266 people in 120 virtual workshops. Using their expertise in behaviour change, they support individuals to initiate lifestyle changes that benefit their physical health and general wellbeing. Further to that, the workshops equip to you to guide people you work and interact with to make healthy lifestyle changes.

This rolling programme of free virtual training workshops are available to Our Dorset colleagues and workforces; our NHS trusts as well as Dorset Council and BCP Council. You and your colleagues are invited to simply book and join when you're free.

These workshops will inspire your staff; their patients, colleagues and friends to adopt healthy lifestyle changes. They are:

  • 75 minutes long
  • Delivered via Zoom
  • Are interactive
  • Open to a maximum of 20 people

Taking care of your own health and wellbeing. Supporting others take their next step to LiveWell.

Five Ways to Wellbeing

For NHS Colleagues:

  • Tuesday, 3 November 2020 15:00
  • Tuesday, 1 December 2020 15:00
  • Wednesday, 6 January 2021 12:00

For local government colleagues:

  • Thursday, 5 November 2020 12:00
  • Wednesday, 2 December 2020 09:45
  • Friday, 8 January 2021 12:00

Managing Stress, Building Resilience

For NHS colleagues:

  • Thursday, 12 November 2020 15:00
  • Tuesday, 8 December 2020 15:00
  • Tuesday, 12 January 2021 15:00

For local government colleagues:

  • Wednesday, 11 November 2020 15:00
  • Thursday, 10 December 2020 09:45
  • Wednesday, 13 January 2021 09:45

Talking About Health

For NHS colleagues:

  • Wednesday, 18 November 2020 15:00
  • Tuesday, 19 January 2021 15:00

For local government colleagues:

  • Thursday, 19 November 2020 15:00
  • Friday, 22 January 2021 09:00

Motivating Others

For NHS colleagues:

  • Wednesday, 25 November 2020 12:00
  • Wednesday, 27 January 2021 12:00

For local government colleagues:

  • Thursday, 26 November 2020 12:00
  • Thursday, 28 January 2021 12:00

Tags: Courses & Workshops, Health & Wellbeing, LiveWell Dorset, Public Sector Health & Wellbeing Training, Training

Active Dorset Logo
Sport England Lottery Funded Logo
Active Partnerships Logo